Call for nominations for The Brain Prize 2020

15th May 2019

the Brain Prize

Call for nominations for The 2020 Brain Prize is now open. 

The Brain Prize, which is awarded annually by the Lundbeck Foundation, recognizes original and influential advances in research in neuroscience, from fundamental studies to research related to understanding and treatment of diseases of the brain and other parts of the nervous system.

The Prize may be awarded to one, two or three scientists, and may in extraordinary cases be awarded to four or more researchers.

This Prize is intended to raise the visibility of neuroscience and to be a stimulus to this important field of research.


How to submit a nomination

The Selection Committee seeks your help in securing nominations of the highest quality. The rewarded research must be outstanding at an international level.

  • Deadline for nominations = 1st September 2019
  • Nominees can be of any nationality and working in any part of the world.
  • The Lundbeck Foundation encourages diversity in nominees.
  • Only nominated candidates will be considered.
  • Self-nomination is not accepted.
  • Nominations under active consideration by the Selection Committee will be retained for a further two years, unless specifically withdrawn by the nominator. Renomination of previous nominees is possible and encouraged.
  • Duplicate nominations are not encouraged. If several virtually identical nominations are received only the first will be taken into consideration!

Please consider nominating one or more individuals, and feel free to forward this message to others, anywhere in the world, who might be interested in nominating.


< Back to Media